Mysterious Monsters

Mysterious Monsters is a humorous, six-book early chapter series full of mystery and adventure. When Marcus Mattigan, star of the popular show, “Monstrous Lies with Marcus Mattigan”, offers to let his kids; Maddie, Max, and Theo, travel around the country with him as he exposes frauds and fakes, the trio manages to find and capture the world’s most mysterious and elusive creatures – and then to hide them in their increasingly crowded basement. As you can imagine, with each book, the situation gets more and more hairy.

Mysterious Monster, Book One

by David Michael Slater

The Mattigan kids don't believe in things that go bump in the night. After all, their dad is famous for proving such things are impossible. But, when their long-lost Grandpa Joe shows up with his Mysterious Monsters journal, begging for help, the siblings find themselves drawn into a search for Bigfoot.